Tutors in your area

If you are looking for a teacher, you can consult the list below. Many of the teachers listed teach online as well as in person, therefore the geographical groups are for reference only. The Clarsach Society suggests you contact a teacher directly to enquire if they offer online lessons.   Branch Secretaries may also be able to give names of local teachers in their areas.

Please note: This list is for information only: the teachers listed are not affiliated to or approved by The Clarsach Society.  You are responsible for ensuring that current, relevant certificates are held in respect of Child Protection legislation.

Tutors Contact us to add your name to the list or update your details.


Aberdeenshire & Grampian::

Irene Watt*
Location: Aberdeen
Tel: 07952922247
Email: irenewatt.harpist@gmail.com

*Teaches by both staff notation and by ear.

Catriona Macdonald
Location: Aberdeen
Tel: 07811097971
Email: macdonaldcatriona1@gmail.com

Lu McClintock
Location: Aberdeen
Tel: 01224 724076
Email: lu_mcc@btinternet.com

Alison Bell
Location: Aberdeenshire, Banchory, Deeside
Tel: 01330 850740
Email: alison.bell93@me.com


Angus & Tayside::

Toni Russell
Location: Dundee
Email: Toni-russell@hotmail.co.uk


Argyll & Bute::

Pippa Reid-Foster
Location: Helensburgh
Tel: 07842 765220
Email: pippa@pippareidfoster.com
Website: pippareidfoster.com

Heather Yule
Location: Kinlochleven
Tel: 07791 097450
Email: heatheryule@mac.com

Rebecca Hill 
Location: Oban (Connel)
Tel: 07745168424
Email: rebeccahill864@gmail.com


Ayrshire::

Merideth McCrindle
Location: Ayr
Tel: 07951484988
Email: meridethmccrindle@gmail.com

Emma Durkan
Location: Saltcoats
Tel: 07714788871
Email: emma.durkan@hotmail.co.uk


Borders::

Eleanor Hetherington
Concert harp/Clarsach lessons
Location: Borders

Mob: 07522 259 935

Email: harpcloud@gmail.com
Website: eleanorhetherington.com

Iain Grant
Location: Kelso (Gordon)
Tel: 01573 238236
Email: iain@iaingrant.co.uk

Elspeth Smellie
Location: Kelso
Tel: 01573 228289
Email: elspeth_borders@hotmail.com

Charlotte Petersen
Location: Peebles
Tel: 01721 724613

Savourna Stevenson
Location: Peebleshire (Stobo)
Tel: 01721 760298
Email: savourna.stevenson@virgin.net


Dumfries & Galloway::

Wendy Stewart
Location: Dunscore, Dumfries
Tel: 01387 820241
Email: wendyharp@hotmail.co.uk


Edinburgh & Lothians::

Polly Harris
Location: Edinburgh
Tel: 07891106027
Email: polly_harris@hotmail.co.uk

Rachel Groves
Location: Edinburgh (central)
Tel: 0131 654 1588 / 07967 687 106
Email:rachelgroves9@gmail.com

Elinor Evans
Location: Edinburgh
Tel: 07596022858
Email:  elinor@elinorevansmusic.co.uk
Website:elinorevansmusic.co.uk

Verity Gibson
Pedal Harp and Lever harp
Location: Edinburgh
Tel: 0131 2586613 / 07834 177778
Email: vsegibson@gmail.com
Website: veritygibson.co.uk

Calum Macleod
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Edinburgh
Tel: 07904 906065
Email: calum@macleodmusic.com
Website: macleodmusic.com

Mary Macmaster
Location: Edinburgh
Tel: 0131 664 5211 / 07732 419033
Email: mymacmaster@hotmail.com

Ishbel Maltman
Harp / Voice / Piano
Location: Edinburgh
Tel: 0131 476 2296 / 07867 566838
Email: ishbel_maltman@hotmail.com

Isobel Mieras
Location: Edinburgh
Tel: 0131 445 2022
Email: david.mieras@talktalk.net

Janet Pecher
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Edinburgh
Tel: 0131 447 7319

Fiona Rutherford
Location: Edinburgh
Tel: 07969 225590
Email: fiona_rutherford@hotmail.co.uk

Karen Marshalsay
Location: Edinburgh
Tel: 07710 496730
Website: karenmarshalsay.com

Julia Somerville
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Teaches from home Central/SW Edinburgh
Tel: 0131 443 1627 / 07960302182.
Email: julia.elizabeth.harpist@gmail.com

Sam MacAdam
Location: Edinburgh
Tel: 07926 062076
Email: sam_macadam@hotmail.co.uk

Eleanor Hetherington
Concert harp / Clarsach lessons
Location: Edinburgh and Borders
Tel: 07522 259 935
Email: harpcloud@gmail.com
Website: eleanorhetherington.com

Esther Swift
Location: Edinburgh
Email: estherkateswift@gmail.com
Website: estherswift.co.uk

Zuzanna Olbrys
Location: Edinburgh (teaches from home)
Email: info@zuzanna-harpist.com
Website: zuzanna-harpist.com

Tsvetelina Likova
Location: Central Edinburgh
Tel: 07879374234
Email: tsvetelina.likova.harp@gmail.com
Website: tsvetelinalikova.com

Sophie Askew
Location: Midlothian (Eskbank)
Tel: 07967 687106
Email: sophieaskew@icloud.com
Website: sophieaskewharp.com

Patsy Seddon
Location: Eskbank
Tel: 07957 555990
Email: patsy@patsyseddon.com

Ffion Heledd
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Dunbar
Tel: 07872 426755
Email: ffionheledd@hotmail.com

Heather Yule
Location: Lothians (East Linton)
Tel: 07791 097450
Email: heatheryule@mac.com

Corrina Hewat
Location: Pathhead (and willing to travel to you)
Tel: 07711 512692
Email: corrinahewat@me.com
Web: corrinahewat.com

Ellen Wycherley
Location: Kirkliston
Tel: 0131 333 4042 / 07753 691 443
Email: auldgate.music@me.com
Website: auldgatemusic.com

Aisling Vorster
Location: West Lothian
Tel: 07803 385623
Email: mail@aislingvorster.co.uk
Website: aislingvorster.co.uk


Fife::

Monica Turoni
Location: Kirkcaldy
Email: info@monicaturoni.com
Website: monicaturoni.com


Glasgow & Central::

Christine Edwards
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Tel: 07747716369
Email: info@christineedwardsmusic.com
Website: christineedwardsmusic.com

Rachel Hair
Location: Glasgow
Tel: 07769 781691
Email: info@rachelhair.com
Website: rachelhair.com

Gwen Yorke
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Glasgow
Tel: 07932 072433
Email: gwen.mairi@gmail.co.uk
Website: gwenmairi.co.uk

Gillian Fleetwood
Location: Glasgow
Tel: 07765 050098
Email: gillian_fleetwood@hotmail.co.uk

Hannah Phillips
Location: Glasgow
Tel: 07792 605145
Email: hannahphillipsharp@gmail.com

Jessica Burton
Location: Glasgow
Tel: 07891867948
Email:  jessicametaburton@live.co.uk

Ruth Mackay
Location: Glasgow
Tel: 07989742190
Email: contact@ruthmackay.co.uk
Website: ruthmackay.co.uk

Ciorstaidh Beaton
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Glasgow
Tel: 07979 478513
Email: ciorstaidh_beaton@icloud.com

Mairi Jo Campbell
Location: Glasgow
Email: mairijo_campbell@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: 07909 523417

Rebecca Hill
Location: Glasgow
Tel: 07745168424
Email: rebeccahill864@gmail.com

Nana Sotirova
Pedal Harp
Location: Glasgow
Tel: 07947136439
Email: nana.sotirova@gmail.com
Website: nanaharp.wordpress.com

Sarah Markey
Location: Glasgow/North Lanarkshire
Tel: +447847201108
Email: sarahmarkeymusic@gmail.com

Heather Downie
Location: Dunblane
Tel: 07743 679343
Email: info@heatherdownie.co.uk

Iain Hood
Location: Falkirk
Tel: 07774 408458

Sophie MacDonald
Location: Lennoxtown
Tel: 07954021185
Email: sophiemacdonald8@gmail.com

Justyna Krzyzanowska
Location: Glasgow & Central
Tel: 0046707534288
Website: www.iustyna.com


Highland and Islands::

Jennifer Port
Location: Golspie
Tel: 07713 177087
Email: jennifer@jenniferport.co.uk
Website: jenniferport.co.uk

Cheyenne Brown
Location: Strathpeffer/Inverness/Ross-shire
Tel: 07791 018761
Email: info@cheyenneharp.com
Website: cheyenneharp.com

Bill Taylor
Location: Strathpeffer
Tel: 07748 763496
Email: bill.clarsach@gmail.com

Isbel Pendlebury
Location: Black Isle, Dingwall, Inverness & surrounding areas.
Tel: 07540 657155
Email: isbel.pendlebury@gmail.com
Website: isbelpendlebury.com

Abigail Millar Todd
Location: Black Isle & Inverness
Tel: 07783 687028
Email: themightybeag@hotmail.com

Marie-Louise Napier
Location: Grantown on Spey
Tel: 01479 872832
Email: napier@cherrygrove.org.uk

Patsy Burr
Location: Boat of Garten
Tel: 01479 831604
Email: patsyclarsach@msn.com

Emma Wright
Location: Kingussie and online via Skype/Facetime
Tel: 07912 029291
Email: emma@highlandharpist.scot
Facebook: MissHighlandsHarp
Website: highlandharpist.scot

Ingrid Henderson
Location: Fort William
Tel: 01397 722201
Email: info@oldlaundryproductions.com

Màiri Macleod
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Isle of Lewis
Tel: 0772 512 8807
Email: mairi@mcm-music.co.uk
Website: mcm-music.co.uk

Eilidh Macleod
Location: Isle of Skye
Tel: 07740 105607
Email: eilidhnicleoid@hotmail.com

Christine Martin
Location: Isle of Skye
Tel: 01471 822528

Mary Strachan
Location: Skye
Tel: 01471 822262


England: London::

Alina Bzhezhinska
Pedal Harp and Clarsach Teacher
Location: London; SKYPE lessons available
Tel: 07743 746803
Email: info@alina-harpist.com
Website: alina-harpist.com

Fraya Thomsen
Location: London (Clapton, Hackney)
Tel: 07766685350
Email: fraya.thomsen@gmail.com
Website: frayathomsen.com

Elizabeth Scorah
Location: London (East)
Tel: 07958 776847
Email: harpist25@hotmail.com

Keziah Thomas 
Location: London (Crystal Palace)
Email: keziathomas@hotmail.com

Norma Ritchie
Location: London
Tel: 020 8690 5694

Mike Parker
Location: London
Tel: 020 8986 3555


England: S & SE::

Jenny Broome
Location: Berkshire (Newbury)
Tel: 01635 38379
Email: jenny@harpitecture.com
Website: harpitecture.com

Paula Tait 
Location: Buckinghamshire (High Wycombe)
Tel: 01494 440356
Email: paula@harpist.co.uk
Website: paulatait.com

Caroline Hall
Location: Essex (Brentwood)
Tel: 07929 035 719
Email: info@concertino.co.uk

Lynne Creasey
Location: Essex (Chelmsford)
Tel: 01245 358811
Email: lynneharp@hotmail.co.uk

Suzanne Bevis 
Location: Hampshire (Chandler’s Ford)
Tel: 023 802 54238

Wendy Morrow
Location: Hampshire (Ringwood)
Tel: 07811298904
Email: wendyfriendy@yahoo.co.uk

Steph West 
Location: Hertfordshire / Oxfordshire
Tel: 07796 171212

Elizabeth Coates
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Hertfordshire and Kent
Tel: 07882 424939
Email: lexicoat@hotmail.com

Anna Wynne 
Location: Kent
Tel: 07798 794654

Ellen Smith
Location: Kent (Speldhurst, Tunbridge Wells)
Tel:07736 069445

Ramona Egle
Clarsach / Celtic Harp for beginners/intermediate
Location: Kent (Whitstable)
Tel: 07905 983474 / 01227 263 466
Email: ramona@ramonamusic.co.uk
Website: ramonamusic.co.uk

Naomi Harling
Location: Surrey (Epsom)
Tel: 07703 277755
Email: naomiharp@aol.com

Kirsty Anderson 
Location: Surrey (Merstham)
Tel: 01737 644632

Susannah Shucksmith
Location: Surrey (Reigate)
Tel: 01737 221638
Email: susannahshuck@hotmail.com

Heather Wrighton
Clarsach and Pedal Harp
Location: Sussex (Southwater)
Tel: 07519205942
Email: heathertheharper@aol.com
Website: heatherwrighton.co.uk


England: East Anglia & Midlands::

Madeline Kirby
Tel: 07706017003

Website: www.madelinekirbyharpist.co.uk

Erica Sinclair
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Birmingham
Tel: 07709 523018
Email: esinclair.sarindel@gmail.com
Website: ericasinclairmusic.co.uk

Robin Ward 
Location: Birmingham (Bedfordshire Mon/Tues)
Tel: 0121 420 3335
Email: robin@robin-ward.com

Lucinder Pennick 
Location: Norfolk (Norwich)
Tel: 07770 277209

Liz York
Location: Northamptonshire (Northampton)
01604 639581
Email: elizabeth@lizards.force9.co.uk

Janet Harbison Harp
Celtic/Irish harp, Director Irish Harp Orchestra
Location: Warwickshire (Warwick)
Tel. 07495 644355
Email: info@janetharbisonharp.com
Website: janetharbisonharp.com

Lizzie Peacock
Harp and piano teacher
Location: West Midlands (Stourbridge)
Tel: 07551 623583
Email: lizziepeacock@hotmail.com
Website: lizziepeacock.co.uk

Elizabeth Roy
Location: West Midlands (Coventry)
Tel: 02476 456221
Email: j.e.roy@btinternet.com


England: North::

Jean Altshuler
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Cumbria (Keswick)
Tel: 01768 775745
Email: jean@jopplety.demon.co.uk

Claire Steel
Harp and piano teacher and piano accompanist
Location: Northumberland
Tel: 01670 504989
Email: clairessteel@hotmail.com

Judith Anderson 
Location: Northumberland
Tel: 01434 682245
Email: Judithinridingmill@yahoo.co.uk

Janet Bennett
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Tyne and Wear (Newcastle upon Tyne)
Tel: 0191 276 3019
Email: janetbennettharp@hotmail.com
Website: janetbennett.co.uk

Maxine Molin Rose 
Location: Lancashire (Preston)
Tel: 07778 418726
Email: Maxine@maxinemolinrose.co.uk
Website: maxinemolinrose.co.uk

Eira Lynn Jones
Harp teacher: Clarsach and Pedal Harp
Location: Greater Manchester, Cheshire, North Wales
Email: eiralynnjones@gmail.com
Website: eiralynnjones.com

Ciorstaidh Beaton
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Manchester
Tel: 07979 478513
Email: ciorstaidh_beaton@icloud.com

Delyth Wynne
Location: West Yorkshire (Leeds)
Tel: 07557 116781
Email: delyth.robson@sky.com

Pamela Radford
Location: West Yorkshire (Leeds)
Tel: 01132 584064

Grainne Meyer
Location: Yorkshire (York)
Tel: 07736 222626
Email: grainnemeyerharp@gmail.com
Website: grainnemeyer.com
Emma Yates-Butler
Location: Yorkshire (York)
Tel: 07887852633


England: SW & W::

Julia Hammersley
Location: Bristol
Tel: 0117 924 3874

Jade Hamzelou, BMus MMus 
Location: Somerset (Midsomer Norton)
Tel: 07462 169 860
Email: jadehamzelou@hotmail.co.uk

Sarah Deere-Jones
Location: Cornwall / International
Tel: 01288 341308
Email: info@cornwallharpcentre.co.uk
Website: cornwallharpcentre.co.uk

Elizabeth Jane Baldry
Location: Devon
Tel: 01647 433635
Email: elizabethjane@fairyharp.com
Website: fairyharp.com

Stephanie Liney
Location: Dorset (Christchurch)
Tel: 01425 271677
Email: stephanieliney@yahoo.co.uk
Website: stephanieliney.co.uk

Marigold Verity 
Location: Dorset (Sherborne)
Tel: 01935 815799
Email: marigoldverity@btinternet.com

Angharad James
Location: Gloucestershire
Email: angharad@angharadjamesharpist.com
Website: angharadjamesharpist.com

Hands on Harps
Online harp course and local beginners’ groups
Location: Gloucestershire (Stroud)
Tel: 07961 512428
Email: info@handsonharps.com
Website: handsonharps.com

Natasha Gale
Harp teacher
Location: Glouscestershire (Cheltenham)
Tel:07814460144
Email: natashagaleharp@gmail.com
Website: natashagaleharp.com

Jennifer Crook
Location: Somerset (Bath)
Tel: 01225 483254 / 07771 906 422
Email: harp@jennifercrook.com
Website: jennifercrook.com

Jan Walters
Location: Somerset
Tel: 01749 812429


Northern Ireland::

Simon Chadwick
Location: Armagh
Tel: 07792 336804
Email: simon@simonchadwick.net
Website: simonchadwick.net / earlygaelicharp.info

Grainne Meyer
Location: County Antrim (Summer only)
Tel: 07736 222626
Email: grainnemeyerharp@gmail.com
Website: grainnemeyer.com

Jenna Wood
Irish harp by ear
Location: Belfast
Tel: 07929 626 406


Wales & Welsh Borders::

Eira Lynn Jones
Harp teacher: Clarsach and Pedal Harp
Location: Greater Manchester, Cheshire, North Wales
Email: eiralynnjones@gmail.com
Website: eiralynnjones.com

Stephanie Roberts
Location: Shropshire (Shrewsbury)
Tel: 01743 248966
Email: harpgirl@tiscali.co.uk

Harriet Earis
Clarsach / Pedal Harp
Location: Aberystwyth or Skype lessons available worldwide
Tel: 07980142029
Email: info@harrietearis.com
Website: harrietearis.com

Eleri Turner
Location: Ceredigion
Tel: 01970 820350

John Thomas
Location: South Wales (Caldicot)
Tel: 01291 421565

Caroline Greenwood
Clarsach, Pedal Harp; Theory, GCSE & A-Level Tutor
Location: Vale of Glamorgan
Tel: 01446 790370
Email: harpistcaroline@gmail.com

Elonwy Wright
Clarsach / Welsh Triple Harp
Location: Cardiff
Tel: 02920 484024 / 07986 047317
Email: lonwright24@hotmail.com

Ben Creighton Griffiths
Location: Cardiff
Clarsach / Pedal Harp / Theory – Jazz & Classical
Tel: 07713574007
Email: ben@bjcg.co.uk

Charlotte Poulter
Location: South Wales (Monmouthshire)
Tel: 07881 805194
Email: charlotte_harp@yahoo.co.uk